Academic Advising

Each CEA student is assigned a faculty advisor. Students should meet with their assigned faculty advisor at least once each semester to review academic progress and make course selections for the following semester. Students should email their assigned advisor to schedule an appointment or visit their office during advising hours, posted on office doors. Students with extenuating circumstances, conflicts, or serious academic difficulties may be referred to the Department Chair or Office of Student Services. In addition to academic progress and course selection, advising meetings may also include discussions on opportunities for summer courses and internships, career counseling, and balancing school and personal responsibilities.

Department of Architecture

Dr. Hazel R. Edwards, hazel.edwards@howard.edu

Prof. Bradford Grant, bcgrant@howard.edu

Department of Chemical Engineering

Dr. John P. Tharakan, jtharakan@howard.edu

Dr. Patrick Ymele-Leki, patrick.ymeleleki@howard.edu

Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Dr. Stephen Arhin, saarhin@howard.edu

Dr. Ahlam Shalaby, ashalaby@howard.edu

Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

Dr. Ahmed Rubaai, arubaai@howard.edu

Dr. Gedare Bloom, gedare.bloom@howard.edu

Dr. Peter A. Bofah, pbofah@howard.edu

Dr. Legand Burge, lburge@howard.edu

Dr. Harry Keeling, hkeeling@howard.edu

Dr. Hassan Salmani, hassan.salmani@howard.edu

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Dr. Emmanuel Glakpe, eglakpe@howard.edu

Dr. Horace Whitworth, hwhitworth@howard.edu

News

Meet the CEA Forbes Under 30 Scholars

Fri, October, 18 2019

Five of our students have been selected as Forbes Under 30 Scholars for the 2019 Forbes Under 30 Summit. A summit with a social reach of 2.3B that attracts celebrities, business leaders, mentors and visionaries, and the world’s best selection of young entrepreneurs is no ordinary event. Read More >>

Meet Bison STEM Scholar Jordan Smith

Tue, October, 1 2019

Chemical Engineering Sophomore Jordan Smith is passionate about climate change research and finding renewable energy solutions. Born and raised in Cincinnati, Ohio, Smith made the move to Washington, D.C. after he was selected as a Howard University Bison STEM Scholar.Read More >>

Events

No Events