Academic Advising

Each CEA student is assigned a faculty advisor. Students should meet with their assigned faculty advisor at least once each semester to review academic progress and make course selections for the following semester. Students should email their assigned advisor to schedule an appointment or visit their office during advising hours, posted on office doors. Students with extenuating circumstances, conflicts, or serious academic difficulties may be referred to the Department Chair or Office of Student Services. In addition to academic progress and course selection, advising meetings may also include discussions on opportunities for summer courses and internships, career counseling, and balancing school and personal responsibilities.

Department of Architecture

Dr. Hazel R. Edwards, hazel.edwards@howard.edu

Prof. Bradford Grant, bcgrant@howard.edu

Department of Chemical Engineering

Dr. John P. Tharakan, jtharakan@howard.edu

Dr. Patrick Ymele-Leki, patrick.ymeleleki@howard.edu

Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Dr. Stephen Arhin, saarhin@howard.edu

Dr. Ahlam Shalaby, ashalaby@howard.edu

Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

Dr. Ahmed Rubaai, arubaai@howard.edu

Dr. Gedare Bloom, gedare.bloom@howard.edu

Dr. Peter A. Bofah, pbofah@howard.edu

Dr. Legand Burge, lburge@howard.edu

Dr. Harry Keeling, hkeeling@howard.edu

Dr. Hassan Salmani, hassan.salmani@howard.edu

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Dr. Emmanuel Glakpe, eglakpe@howard.edu

Dr. Horace Whitworth, hwhitworth@howard.edu

News

Thomas Brings Home a Win from 2018 Annual AIChE Meeting

Mon, December, 10 2018

Chemical Engineering Junior Jamaka Thomas won second place in the Food, Pharmaceutical and Biotechnology category at the 2018 Annual AIChE Meeting for her research submission titled: “Enrichment of Oat Protein by Means of Gravity and Electrostatic Forces.” Thomas co-authored her submission with Chemical Engineering Graduate Student Dinara Konakbayeva.Read More >>

Professor Tepper Gill Receives 2018 R.M. Santilli Foundation Scientific Award

Fri, December, 7 2018

Electrical Engineering and Computer Science Professor Tepper Gill recently received the 2018 R.M. Santilli Foundation Scientific Award for Unprecedented Advances on Isotopies. The R.M. Santilli Foundation Scientific Awards were presented at the International Conference on Pure and Applied Mathematics (ICPAM 2018). Read More >>

Events

No Events