Academic Advising

Each CEA student is assigned a faculty advisor. Students should meet with their assigned faculty advisor at least once each semester to review academic progress and make course selections for the following semester. Students should email their assigned advisor to schedule an appointment or visit their office during advising hours, posted on office doors. Students with extenuating circumstances, conflicts, or serious academic difficulties may be referred to the Department Chair or Office of Student Services. In addition to academic progress and course selection, advising meetings may also include discussions on opportunities for summer courses and internships, career counseling, and balancing school and personal responsibilities.

Department of Architecture

Dr. Hazel R. Edwards, hazel.edwards@howard.edu

Prof. Bradford Grant, bcgrant@howard.edu

Department of Chemical Engineering

Dr. John P. Tharakan, jtharakan@howard.edu

Dr. Patrick Ymele-Leki, patrick.ymeleleki@howard.edu

Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Dr. Stephen Arhin, saarhin@howard.edu

Dr. Ahlam Shalaby, ashalaby@howard.edu

Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

Dr. Ahmed Rubaai, arubaai@howard.edu

Dr. Gedare Bloom, gedare.bloom@howard.edu

Dr. Peter A. Bofah, pbofah@howard.edu

Dr. Legand Burge, lburge@howard.edu

Dr. Harry Keeling, hkeeling@howard.edu

Dr. Hassan Salmani, hassan.salmani@howard.edu

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Dr. Emmanuel Glakpe, eglakpe@howard.edu

Dr. Horace Whitworth, hwhitworth@howard.edu

News

Associate Professor Stephen Arhin Named ITE Fellow

Tue, February, 19 2019

Civil and Environmental Engineering Associate Professor Stephen Arhin has been elected Fellow of the Institute of Transportation Engineers (ITE). Dr. Arhin’s nomination was supported by ITE Fellows from industry, academia and government positions. Read More >>

Meet Our Bison STEM Scholars

Tue, February, 12 2019

Howard University’s Bison STEM Scholar Program (BSSP) is its most challenging program yet. The BSSP is a program intended to attract high-achieving and community-service oriented high school students into various STEM disciplines.Read More >>

Events

No Events